wavy lines
About Asheboro
City Government
Services A-Z
Forms & Documents
Staring a Business
Utility Billing
Visitor Information
City Calendar

Sunset Theatre

Request Retire Asheboro Relocation InfoRetire in NCLiving in Asheboro




Code of Ordinances
(leaving city web site)
Budget Ordinance
Zoning Ordinance
Subdivision Ordinance

City Council

Council Meeting
Schedule & Agenda Packets

Council Meeting Minutes

Mayor Smith
Mayor Pro Tem Moffitt
Councilmember Bell
Councilmember Burks
Councilmember Carter
Councilmember Redding
Councilmember Snuggs

Councilmember Swiers

Boards & Commissions

Airport Authority
ABC Board
Planning Board/Board of Adjustment
Redevelopment Commission

Records Retention Information

Policy Summary
Retention Standards

City Government

The City of Asheboro operates under a Council/Manager form of government. The Mayor and seven members of City Council are elected at large to serve four-year terms. The Mayor Pro Tempore is selected by and from the members of the council.

City council meets regularly on the first Thursday after the first Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chamber of the City of Asheboro Municipal Building at 146 North Church Street.  The council may also hold publicly announced special meetings.

Council Members may be contacted through City Hall at (336) 626-1201 ext. 213.

The City of Asheboro also relies on several citizen boards and commissions appointed by the City Council, including: