wavy lines
About Asheboro
City Government
Services A-Z
Forms & Documents
Staring a Business
Utility Billing
Visitor Information
City Calendar

Sunset Theatre

Request Retire Asheboro Relocation InfoRetire in NCLiving in Asheboro




Code of Ordinances
(leaving city web site)
Budget Ordinance
Zoning Ordinance
Subdivision Ordinance

City Council

Council Meeting
Schedule & Agenda Packets

Council Meeting Minutes

Mayor Smith
Mayor Pro Tem Moffitt
Councilmember Bell
Councilmember Burks
Councilmember Carter
Councilmember Redding
Councilmember Snuggs

Councilmember Swiers

Boards & Commissions

Airport Authority
ABC Board
Planning Board/Board of Adjustment
Redevelopment Commission

Records Retention Information

Policy Summary
Retention Standards

Airport Authority

The Airport Authority consists of five members, who are appointed to three-year terms.  For more information about the Airport Authority, please refer to Article XIV of the Code of Ordinances.

Steve Knight (Chair)
Jim Rich
Bob Crumley
Mark Vuncannon
Bradley Lanier

Meeting Dates


Jan. 15, 2019
April 16, 2019
July 16, 2019
Oct. 15, 2019

All meetings will be held at 7:00 p.m. at the Asheboro Regional Airport